April 18, 2010 (Sunday)

[Tourney Overview] FIFA Online 2 - Sawadee Cup [MY] Qualifiers




The FIFA Online 2 - Sawadee Cup Malaysian Qualifiers competes for gold!


SUBANG JAYA, Kuala Lumpur, 18 April 2010 – It was a glorious day of competitive gaming for Malaysian FIFA Online 2 players as gamers flocked over to FTZ Cyber Café to compete for their favorite online football simulation that has at long last arrived at Malaysian shores, courtesy of IAH Games & Sendi Mutiara Multimedia – the FIFA Online 2: Sawadee Cup Tournament, organized by SMM.

Over 100 participants along with supporters were present at the tournament venue sporting football Jerseys to further heighten the football sensation at hand. Earlybirds were seen approaching the registration counter from as early as 9pm – to get a good glimpse of the tournament bracket already up for public view upon arrival by the [MY] FIFA Online 2 Crew.

A few tightly contested match-ups were in stored for all spectators as the tournament bracket unfolds – pitting crowd favorites TTwoWInDsVin (Vincent Chew) vs. HardcorayZ (Alhariz Bin Ismail) and also TTwoBallacKaka (Alexander Lim) vs. Arunesh (Arunkumar Mohan).

It was a tense display of fast-paced action as HardcorayZ took on TTwoWInDsVin to send him through into the Top 8 – with HardcorayZ slotting home the winning goal after 2-2 of extra time dealing an early upset to TTwoWInDsVin’s winning streak.

However, it was xxRoyalFlushxx (Khairul Nizam) who send HardcorayZ packing back home – a move that will ultimately land xxRoyalFlushxx as 2nd Runner-Up in the FIFA Online 2 – Sawadee Cup [MY] Qualifiers after defeating Warung PakHamid for 3rd place.

Some sublime finishing was spotted from fourteen year old Abdul Hakim branding the Manager Name HAKFC – making it all the way into the Top 8 before crashing out to CrazeeChannel 5 – 1.

There was also previous talk that Keyboard users will ultimately rule over gamepad users but TTwoBallacKaka vehemently prove the config-critics wrong by trashing WarungPakHamid in the Semi-Finals, which consisted of a best out of 3 by going up 7 – nil and 5 – 1 up respectively.

Newcomer to the scene – Olerioz (Josh Phua) was making heads turn with his steady handling and skillfully executed stunts by dealing swift blows to both xxRoyalFlushxx and CrazeeChannel – putting them out of the competition for good.

And so, the juggernauts of FIFA Online 2 meets head to head as fan favorite TTwoBallacKaka competes with Olerioz in the finals. The stakes are high as the winner of this qualifying tournament will get a chance to represent Malaysia in an all expenses paid trip to Bangkok, Thailand in the Thailand International Cup 2010.

Match 1 began with TTwoBallacKaka taking the lead, only for Olerioz to equalize back, taking it to 3 – 3 and subsequently winning the match in penalty shootout. Match 2 was payback time for TTwoBallacKaka as his virtuoso finishing paved a title decider in the built up to the Final Match with a 5 – 1 win. The Finale proved a match to behold as Olerioz took an early lead – subsequently stretching his 2 goal advantage up to the 60th minute, only for TTwoBallacKaka to bounce back with a hat-trick of swift responses, making it 3 – 2 and finishing the match with style.

At the end of the tunnel, it was truly a day of superb performance and sportsmanship from all of the participants present here – as they walk away with their heads held high with strong motivation to train harder, knowing that more is yet to come from the FIFA Online 2 [MY] Team.

Sendi Mutiara Multimedia would like to congratulate all participants along with this year’s winners of the FIFA Online 2 – Sawadee Cup [MY] Qualifiers. Heartiest congratulations to the Champion TTwoBallacKaka, 1st-Runner Up Olerioz, and 2nd Runner-Up xxRoyaLFLusHxx. All eyes are now on TTwoBallacKaka as he marches on to represent Malaysia in Bangkok, Thailand!

1st prize goes to: TTwoBallacKaka (Alexander Lim)

•    all expenses paid trip to BKK.
•    Qualification slot for Thailand’s International Cup 2010.
•    +7 player of choice (Except Legends) OR +1 Legend player of Choice x 2
•    3 million LP
•    50 Hours voucher (sponsor by FTZ cyber café)

 2nd prize goes to: Olerioz (Josh Phua)
•    SMC Wireless Barricade™N Router.
•    +5 player of choice (Except Legends)
•    1 million LP

3rd prize goes to: xxRoyalFlushxx (Khairul Nizam)
•    SMC Wireless Barricade™N Router.
•    +3 player of choice (Except Legends)
•    500,000 LP








< SMM News List >



© Copyrights 2019 : Sendi Mutiara Multimedia Sdn Bhd (545357-H)